You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents Too Embarrassed To Bring Their Kids To McDonald's

in #health7 years ago

I think the bigger problem of McDonalds is that they finally need to start offering those burgers that they are selling on the pictures. For years now they are selling these terrible things that are supposed to be burgers.. They look nothing like the pictures at all. Maybe if they increased their food quality, people would have renewed interest. And it would probably be healthier too. There is tons of stuff to be found online where people have found 1 year old McDonalds hamburgers and even after a year there was zero rotting process... tells you something about how natural the ingredients are..

Sort:  

lol!!!

well i'm 52 years young and never had a macdonalds burger and i will never eat that stuff and proud of it

how did you manage to avoid Mickey Ds for 52 years??? Do you live in the Alaskan tundra? The moon?

woah, that is so much different. But I would say the mc donald in South East Asia looks better.

the magic of marketing!:)

lol, yes exactly my point. Also, I have been served worse burgers than the one on the right. I would say if you got the one on the right, you actually got lucky! Worse yet is that they cost the same as burgers in other places which are a lot better..

It is so gross, indeed! Other fast food places are taking at least some initiative. Mc Shits, has been on my X list for a decade, cuz right after I eat there I have to do just that. And that is the bodies way of expelling toxins. BOOM!

oh my goodness, that is awful about the year process :( yuk.

Reminds me that Michael Douglas movie Falling Down haha, so true. I forget how these companies get away with it. I mean the burgers in the photos are real, they are just prepared extremely delicately, unlike in a real store.

Funny thing with this article, I grew up when kids would occasionally get taken to McDs for a treat, it was a really nice place to go. Many kids at that time including myself would even have a birthday party there and everyone had fun, the bill was cheap for the parents too. I guess the 80s were a lot different.....

Lol, well said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56