Want to relieve Migraines? Try Essential Oils ~ they work.

in #health7 years ago

I am a chronic migraine sufferer and decided to try essential oils. At first skeptical, I went on the advice of my massage therapist and purchased a small bottle (15 ml) of Peppermint oil, along with the roll-on to use on the back of my neck and hairline at the top of my forehead. There was a relief, the air around me smelled magnificent and I also purchased a diffuser which made all of the difference. I started experimenting with different aromas finding favorite now "Lemon Eucalyptus". Hope you'll try it out and give me feedback.

Sort:  

Yeesss. Peppermint oil is the best. I use it not only for headaches but also for pain and inflammation. So much better than over the counter medicine.

Yes. I want to stay away from meds a much as I can. Would rather sit by a diffuser than pop more medications. :)

Also whenever you are stressed or depressed I have found that frankincense from a diffuser is very effective

Hey, thanks for the tip, I struggle with depression also. I believe the two connect with each other. Chronic pain and invisible illnesses.

I've heard a lot about how good essential oils are recently! Apparently lavender is particularly good!

Lavender is not one of my favorites, but then that's just me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39