Do You Train Hard & Fun?

in #health7 years ago

Steem doesn't seem like a place populated by workout nerds, but I did a little digging and found the Steemfit tag, woohoo!

After reading through that post by @mrs.steemit and realizing that @sirwinchester follows boxing and has a dance class, @acromott is into acro yoga, @eric-boucher is definitely into health, and @kevinwong is yet another dancer, I figured, hey, maybe some Steemers ARE into a healthy lifestyle and not just living in data-world.

With that in mind, I figured I might be able to spark some ideas for your next workout.

Fitness routines become too, well, routine for a lot of people. Having been a worker-outer and a driven creative my whole life, I've had to push way past the old "sets & reps" mentality and into activities both challenging and fun. Here's one way I've found to kick it up a notch:

We are so psyched at Paleo Treats to live next to the ocean and be able to enjoy the majesty and glory of the Pacific. Here's hoping that wherever you are, you get a chance to regularly get in some serious fun with ol' Mother Nature.

Enjoy!

-NFH @ PT

ACTIONS:

Hey Nik, I liked this post! -->Upvote please!

Yo Nik, this is great, but you could totally add...-->Comment below!

Whoa Nik, I know folks who would LOVE this! -->Please resteem it!

recommended-reading-blog-banner.png

*How I Cured My Allergies

*A Mouthful of Water: Running Apache Style

*Why You Should Jump In An Ice Bath

*The Paleo Treats Steem Blog

Sort:  

Yeah buddy! I love all of the stingrays jetting out @paleotreats

Let's link up when you're in SD next and get this done! Those stingrays freak everybody out, just gotta shuffle (or lead with the bell.) :)

For sure. Will let you know without a doubt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91