Sort:  

the conversion function was disabled on the steemit site becuase SBD was a lot over $1 and when you converted you lost on the amount of STEEM you received as the system takes SBD as $1

so when SBD was $2 you lost 50% because you only got $1 worth in STEEM

the way i used to convert is through steemworld made by @steemchiller

this is your account there https://steemworld.org/@ourfreesociety


go to : balance : Convert SBD

asks for your private active key and amount you want to convert

Points to note

  • Takes 3.5 days to change SBD to STEEM

  • Make sure sites and tools are from trusted parties and the correct URL(Site address)

  • Never use your MASTER KEY anywhere.

Ok, thanks, I did it just now, so will I get a notice or something when it goes thru?

I needed someone to help me, it was way too complicated for me & I am exhausted now which makes matters worse LOL

I hope I get the gist of it eventually.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86