You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the government is pushing conventional cancer treatments through TV

in #health5 years ago

To cause the quote function on Steam you have to do a shift and hit the period key, to get a greater than symbol. Then you copy and paste the quote behind that and it should gray the whole thing out.

Yeh, my website coder figured it out for me LOL Thanks

I plan on putting four 255 gallon plastic tanks in the ground below my feet in the walipini to put fish in. The bigger the tank you get the bigger fish you can grow.

Walipini is the type of fish?

Beneath your feet or beneath your house? LOL

You eat the fish too?

I would only want to start off small to see if I like the taste.

I am a foodie, & the taste of food is VERY important to me.

Most people only eat food to live. I eat food b/c I love it.

If I eat food that doesn't taste good, I feel sick afterward, & I'm hungry within an hour.

What produce do you grow?

If you are going to say lettuce, I don't eat lettuce.

The ONLY lettuce I really love which almost no one knows about unless you live in Canada is called mache, & it's not really a lettuce per say.

I have a feeling you can only grow it in certain areas.

It has a nutty flavor & I loved it. I haven't had it in years. VERY expensive for the small amount you get.

But I just don't see how you can grow it underneath water. It would ruin the leaves.

https://www.iloveorganicgirl.com/products/mache-rosettes/

That's what it looks like.

Here are the veggies I eat most of the time here where I am now...

  1. Broccoli
  2. Cauliflower
  3. Carrots
  4. Avocado (technically a fruit)
  5. Onions
  6. Purple cabbage
  7. Kohlrabi
  8. Ginger
  9. Garlic
  10. Parsley (herb)
  11. Baby cukes. Once you go baby, you will NEVER want a shitty regular cuke again. And there's different seeds too. Baby cukes are only cheap overseas. WHY they are sooo expensive in NA, is beyond me.
  12. Celery
  13. Radishes
  14. I used to make a carrot/daikon radish salad, but I can't get daikon here & when I did manage to get it, it was way too spicy/bitter.
  15. Spaghetti squash
  16. Green onions
  17. Tomatoes occasionally as they aren't good for you.

Now I don't get how you even know when they are ripe, whereas, with soil, it would be obvious.

There are more nutrients and things that are good for your body in a fermented preserved Foods.

Yes I know, but based on the issues I had doing the cabbage, radishes & carrots, I just don't think I can eat it.

When someone made it for me here I liked it, but she probably did NOT ferment it long enough.

I learned in one of the FB groups that you have to ferment it for around 20-30 days, & I've watched one stupid YT vid where the woman tells you that you only need 3-7 days LOL

Again, I may have made a mistake with the salt (math isn't my forte), but until I find someone who ACTUALLY knows WTF they are talking about, I'm too nervous to try it again. I still have the 2 jars sitting in the fridge LOL

You want them?

In fact, one of them lost all its liquid when I took a glance at it earlier today. : (

And canning is better than freezing fresh with some stuff some vegetables have to be blanched before you can freeze them or they'll come out tasting like wood some stuff has to be frozen so you just need to know which is which. I intend to have a cold storage Root Cellar but that's after I get set up out there and have everything else running.

Hmm, yeh I heard about blanching. I think you have to do that with green beans.

When you get set up where?

I didn't know canning was better than freezing nutritionally.

There's a lot of talk on Facebook on canning about half of what I saw was correct and about half was kind of questionable. I was told that you cannot can in a pressure cooker smaller than 16 QT and that it was in fact dangerous. I regularly can in an 8-quart pressure cooker that I have that will take 3 quarts when it's not worth powering up a 16 quart Kettle to do just 3 quarts.

Yeh, I have no idea what you are talking about. Do you need a machine to can?

See that's what I mean. The FB groups drive me INSANE.

How can you give advice to someone if you DON'T know what you are saying?

I NEVER talk about a topic unless I know what I'm talking about.

Steem has a bad tendency to do what's best for the whales and ignore the people that are actually producing content, so they don't care about the research resource credit issues.

Terrible - sigh

What's a research resource credit issue?

You mean when someone gets downvoted? NVM, it's when I can't post/comment/upvote. GOT IT!

I still want to talk via voice.

I can't stand typing.

I made it a rule years ago that if I start talking to someone socially it MUST be via the phone/SK.

I work online, I write online, buy online, do EVERYTHING online. I type so much my head explodes.

Typing out long conversations is NOT my idea of fun & besides, you NEVER know what a person is like until you hear them AND even then you don't know a person until you meet them.

I'm a big proponent of phone friends if one can't meet.

I can't believe I still didn't have enough resource credits when someone else delegated me (I think that's what she did) & then I think the nice guy who's delegated me 2-3 times also did that.

I saw a popup flash on my screen & I'm sure it was before you did your thing.

How many different delegators does a person have to get before it ENDS???

And why doesn't my account just soak it up?

So if I haven't commented/posted/upvoted in a week or two, that it accumulates?

Sigh

I haven't had the time or energy (was sick on Monday) to write up something new.

I always have at least 15-20 articles in various stages of content LOL

Thanks & I'll e-mail you now.

Have a good one!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64