You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why fireworks are bad for health and the environment....

in #health7 years ago

Not to mention, Fireworks really freak out Mother Nature's fauna. I am happy that I didn't have to suffer through it today in my country; yet, it is horrible the entire month of December and much of January. Being that China owns Costa Rica, you can believe the quantity of fireworks sold for Christmas and New Years here in the country.

Sort:  

Yes its diabolical. Yes I can believe that any and all short cuts are used by chinese manufacturers for more $$$, without consideration for anything else. When will humans understand the true concept of ecosystemic effects? Both in the body and the natural world? Aka what I do to you I do to me.

In Lakesh Ala kin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70