My personal experience with dengue

in #health6 years ago

  I recently returned from my homeland, the island of Margarita, but for my bad luck I did not return in the best conditions because I had a very high fever and an incessant pain all over my body, I decided to go to the doctor only for prevention to know what it was, it was not very pleasant to know that the "hemorrhagic dengue" was the answer, for my luck there was no hemorrhage, but if it was of this type it was due to the low platelets.

Source

  I had managed to escape for many years of this disease but now I had to face it, the recommendation of the doctor was clear and simple, much rest and had to work to raise the platelets. It is well known to all that this is the famous "Chicken leg soup" that has this function.

  But I also found out on the recommendation of the doctor, a series of home treatments which I was totally unaware like the "Frescolita" soft drink combined with condensed milk, this is the one that sounded the rarest of all the remedies, he also recommended me tomato tree juice , strawberry juice, coconut water, apparently all these have properties that help raise the platelets, however, in addition to this, to treat dengue there is no magic pill or any specific treatment, it is simply to take all the above mentioned and have a lot of rest, because beyond that, there is not much more that can be done to face this disease.

Source

  As dengue also produces fever, one must be careful when taking a pill against it since there are some pills that cannot be taken while taking this treatment against dengue, as I found in the popular portal of TuaSaude next to other recommendations.

  The truth is that dengue is a very problematic disease, that is why it is important to be aware and to know all these remedies, which although they seem strange and informal, at the end they are the necessary ones to be able to carry out a successful treatment. See you in another publications.

Sort:  

Hello @orbital753, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for the support! @creativecrypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75