You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.60 | Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + My Quick Engagement Poll To You!

in #health6 years ago

This is a topic I am passionate about. I recently started walking to work with my phone in my bag and really experiencing the walk. It has been really nice. There's a book called Bored and Brilliant which talks about this and how tech downtime unlocks the creative pathways in the brain. Definitely worth a read.

I have an app on my phone called Flipd that fully locks it for a set period of time. I can take calls and make emergency calls and that's it. I try to use it at least once a day. Its amazing how much more I get done with it off. Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15