You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Yoga - Kali (Goddess of Destruction)

in #health8 years ago (edited)

“Every normal man must be tempted, at times, to spit on his hands, hoist the black flag, and begin slitting throats.” ― H.L. Mencken

I remember a time when I was infuriated with the world and the injustices I "knew" I had suffered. It reached such a level of intensity that I was going to have to go out and destroy, maim and kill or somehow relieve the unbearable tension.

I looked down at my hand and saw that I was smoking a cigarette. An epiphany occurred and I realized that it wasn't the world that I needed to change, but my attachment to it. I took all that Kali energy boiling over in me and focused it on my cigarette attachment with the "persecuting" world. (my reasoning was that, with the taxes on the cigarettes that I was buying every day, it was me that was funding the injustice I thought that I was suffering.)

I focused all my Kali energy on my hand and threw away the half-finished cigarette. That was my last one for 9 years. (At which time I met with the concept of being re-introduced to my dog as its master rather than its slave - a very important concept for addictions such as food or sex).

Sort:  

Jai jai ma!

You would get along well with Hadimba Devi at the Dhoongri Temple that I told you about in a previous post (the one who made my hair stand on end when she possessed the body of the channeler and began berating the government officials from the state capital). She is an aspect of Kali.

I think you're right! Is she on Steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55