NYCLaserDoc is now on Steemit!

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I’m Dr. Jennifer MacGregor! I’m a NYC board certified Dermatologist and fellowship-trained expert in laser and cosmetic procedures. My goal is to always restore healthy skin with the latest technology and go for a natural aesthetic. I'm also a working mom, amateur healthy cook, and fitness enthusiast.

JenLaser.jpg

More About Me & Most of my Posts

My expertise covers dermatologic surgery, injectables, laser procedures (including skin resurfacing, treatment of birthmarks, vascular lesions, pigmented lesions, tattoos, and scars), skin tightening, sclerotherapy for leg veins, and novel treatments for body contouring and cellulite. I am recognized as a world-class expert on Ultherapy (see below photo). My philosophy regarding cosmetic procedures is that my patients should look natural and healthy, but never as if they have had ‘work done’. I have a special interest in aesthetic treatments for patients with underlying medical conditions, traumatic scars, burn scars, or acne scarring. I’m happy to post the journals and medical chapters I work on, as well as videos of me performing laser treatments, body contouring procedures, & injectables. I want people to have the proper knowledge about the latest technology, highest safety standards and realistic expectations from a procedure.

Jen_Ulthera2.jpg

Healthy Wanna-Be Chef

If it’s healthy, fast, and kid-friendly—I’m in. My family and I try our best to stick to a mostly paleo meal plan with some gluten-free and low-glycemic carb sources thrown in (like my French Toast Casserole below). In order to keep up with my healthy habits as a working mom, I even bring my lunch to work most days, which is not the easiest habit to stick to when you live and work in New York City! I’ll be posting about healthy recipes my daughter and I try out, and the family weekend brunches we sometimes indulge in. I’ll compile easy cooking-at-home hacks for working moms with crazy schedules.

GFDFCasserole_Jen.jpg

Interest in Blockchain Technology and Cryptocurrency

I’m particularly interested to be part of the Steemit community because I see so much potential in blockchain technology. I love to read and educate myself about the latest developments, new and fascinating projects, and cryptocurrencies in general. Thank you to all of you who are helping me with this! I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

Sort:  

Hi Jennifer! Welcome to the platform! And I want to know more about your activities! regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13