You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: Living With Anxiety

in #health6 years ago

I have suffered with generalized anxiety since I was around 14 years old, so I know the feeling. It is very difficult because your mind basically lies to you about your situation.

Well, to put it more precisely, your mind exaggerates everything. Then the emotions spiral out of control until you think you will go crazy.

With anxiety you have to allow the sensations to take their course, but do not give them fuel. Do not buy into the narratives that your brain generates. It will pass! It is like riding a wave on a very rough ocean.

Sort:  

Yes Sir I think it just transformed my being into what I am today. It is hard to fight it and maybe takes time to practice how to deal with it but maybe until I realize a revolution in my health it would get an improvement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55