You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insurance against Allopathic Medicine?

in #health7 years ago

I'm really glad you're replying! I want to know the truth I can guess as much as you do but how can it a big placebo effect or powerful placebo effect? That just smells like BS to me.

Sure low sample size is a problem but I'm not lampooning no it's the other way around. Mainstream science is often fake science, vaccines and all that BS which never creates real immunity btw it's mostly fake and fradulent but yeah try saying that in public and you'll get stoned by the mob. And I did in fact not lampoon the Lancet Meta analysis, no you can find that one a lot no I'm talking about 1994!

So show me concrete evidence that Homepathy doesn't work not some BS that it just doesn't work because it doesn't.

Sort:  

Here is a metadata analysis of over 1800 research papers by the Australian Government.
https://www.nhmrc.gov.au/_files_nhmrc/publications/attachments/cam02a_information_paper.pdf

Now let me be clear, preventative medicine is paramount to a sustainable, healthy society. However, that being said, I believe that it is a disservice to society to champion methodologies which are immoral and harmful. If anything is fake science, homeopathy fits the bill.

As for the placebo effect there are numerous studies which have been scratched because they were confounded by the placebo effect. However, an article for your consideration:
https://harvardmagazine.com/2013/01/the-placebo-phenomenon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71