Bajai Boot Camp 6: Running Session Part VIII

in #health8 years ago

We got through the first week with an 86% completion rate; 6 runs in seven days – 12 miles. I know I should take a break, but I’m ‘scared’ to, especially if I don’t have a legit reason to. Saturday I’m scheduled to hang out with a friend, so I’ll take a break then. 


I’m wondering – and I know it’s early yet – if I bottomed out at 177.4 lbs.. After chasing 175 for literally twenty years, I almost believe The Bod is willfully trying to avoid it. I told myself that before I left the gig, I wanted to be the same weight as when I started. That’s closer to 170; but then I compromised and went with 175. I’m 3.5 lbs away and when I do hit it, I have to remember not to stop and not to reward myself with something that will add a dozen pounds just by looking at it. 


As for the feel… I really think energy has increased. I climb several flights of stairs on my way to work every day and I’m getting through them very quickly and easily and I’m not out of breath – much – either. 


I started a chart to go with this program; several charts actually that measures overall body weight, muscle mass, fat weight and the ratio between the two. I’m just killing time right now until it’s time to get out and his the slab again. Hope the videos aren’t boring you. I know it’s basically the same every day. I’m resisting the urge to get ‘creative’ and start entertaining you. I might come up with some interesting thoughts while I’m running. I don’t listen to actual music when I run. I’m very much in my head thinking about women I’ve known and what went wrong with our ‘relationships.’ Believe it or not, it keeps my mind off of running. I can practically zone out. 


There are always songs from back in the day playing in my head. Even if I don’t know all (or most) of the lyrics – I don’t really need to – it plays again and again. The extended ‘disco’ version. 


More later. Thanks for reading if you’re reading. Now that I think of it, this blog only appears on Steemit and in my Goodbye Philly blog. Just a note; we should be caught up on Steemit by now. You should see the post/video the same day… at most 24 hours later. 


Today’s run was a bit of a surprise. Surprise number one – a group of high school boys were ‘running’ the parkway as well. I don’t know where they started, but we took turns running past each other. I was steady state and they were stop-start (I don’t know if they knew they were doing intervals or not.) surprise number 2 – 27 minutes. I felt for sure my pace was close to where it was yesterday… 30 minutes. This felt like a weak run and I promised myself if it took me 30 minutes I’d take a break. I think I’ll take a break anyway. At this point I’ve run 2 miles, non-stop for five days straight, and Bod needs a break. 


I ate more today; had a ‘proper’ lunch, which was turkey and cottage cheese and veggies… pretty much a protein and fat meal… but the energy wasn’t there. Oh, when I was running I really felt it towards the top of the thighs. 

Took a protein shake after, and then headed out for some Squat training with Carol. Seems we will be doing this up until I leave. She has “booked” me, I suppose. Weight pushed up to 179.8 before bed… that red line is in sight again. 


Stay Tuned for Part IX


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65