You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIY beauty products: 'heavenly facial cream' recipe, why and how to make it

in #health7 years ago

This is really amazing! I love the final result just as much as I love how every ingredient is natural and has its own benefits. lol @ your list of 'I don't have it' 'I didn't find it!' I have the same issue as I live in Spain and not everything is readily available like the UK. So I normally order mine from this company called Naissance. I believe you like in the Netherlands, so you can checkout their Dutch site: https://www.enaissance.de/
Btw, love that you built your own home, that's super cool! Did you post it on steemit so I can check out the journey or final look?

Sort:  

Thank you! True, isn't nature the best :). Thanks for the webshop tip. I looked it up, it is actually German (.de instead of .nl), people get confused between Netherlands and Dutch people and Germany and the Deutch, very understandably so. Still, I could order from Germany if needed :).
Yes we built our own home! It's part of multilevel houses built back around 1900, so the structure was there. But when we bought it there was a single guy who had been living there for 45 years and never did anything about it. So we stripped it clean and put in everything, from sewerage to central heating and putting in the walls and building the bathroom etc. Was a lot of fun! But pre-steemit period ;). Should've taken more pictures of the process at the time. Who knows at some point I'll tell something about it!

You're welcome. Oh no, how embarrassing🙊 I just saw where it said 'Deutsch..' and thought Dutch! Thankfully, I know the difference between the countries and languages! I think it's really nice building one's house to their needs and desires and I can imagine how fun it must have been! You should one day share that journey with steemians because it's a great adventure :)

Oh no problem!! Posting about building our home is a great idea. Got started on it today, sort of ;). Posted about a recent small home decorating project, putting up art on the wall in a DIY way. If you find the time, would be fun to know what you think! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54