Niloofar’s homeopathy clinic day -Thursday 22nd March

in #health6 years ago (edited)

D4F97741-6CF4-4993-A2C4-013518569F48.jpeg

I started today (Thursday March 22nd) with remembering my mentor/homeopath Robert Davidson who died earlier this week. He had an immense impact on my practice. Early on when flustered with difficult cases I would ask if I could refer the patients to him and he would categorically reply ‘No’ every single time. I am grateful now that he said no because I was ‘forced’ into practice and learning. Everyday I learn many new skills, remedies, and a new aspect not only of those accredited to the incredible organism that is called human but also those of animals, plants, soil, mountains and all created beings.

Patient 1&2
Persistant illness and infections in two siblings. This is the list of antibiotics one of them had ingested prior to consulting me:
02.2012 summamed, 08.2012 zinnat, 12.2012 ceclor, 08.2013 zinnat, 01.2014 amotaks, 03.2014 zinnat, 05.2014 Ospen and summamed klacid, 03.2015 augmentin, 09.2015 zinnat, 11.2015 klacid and amotaks (2 bottles), 03.2017 klacid

I had not heard from them since first prescription three weeks ago so all is well and going in the right direction.

Phone and email consults for acutes; I will do 20-40 prescription daily. I feel like it’s almost like cheating to include them on my number of patients list but I will do it one day to amuse myself. Today I did a little more than that perhaps due to the weather change locally.

Student supervision 1
Everyone knows I love these ones. In fact we now have 16 students in town, including a dentist, a vet and two medically trained doctors.

Patient 3&4
Mother and daughter; asthma and allergies follow up. The daughter was quite poorly for some time, in and out of hospitals/doctor clinic previous to consulting me and I’m glad to say they have made great strides (daughter much more) and I have asked them to share a testimonial so more on that later.

Patient 5
Challenging case with several named medical conditions such as Hashimoto, depression, fibromyalgia, Lyme disease to name some. I had decided from the very onset to focus on what is in front of me in clinic rather than the named conditions and to treat each complaint one by one. Follow up today. We have managed to resolve the persistant body itch/rash which she was on three antihistamines for. She was prescribed Sulphur and Carcinosin. She no longer suffers two hours post showers with the rash. We will focus on brain fog and sensory processing disorder by using the remedies Theridion and Carcinosin.

Patient 6 & 7
Mother (sinus infection) and child (Autism), a follow-up that didn’t happen. I offered a cancelled slot and she didn’t see the message in time.

Student supervision 2
I’ve been spoilt today! This case was super interesting. Tics in a 10 year-old. I’m sure the student who is medical doctor will do a fine job.

Patient 8 & 9
Ongoing case of Hashimoto and allergies in siblings. All the original complaint symptoms have resolved however the blood works remain clinical and parents may opt for Levothyroxin to reduce numbers. Both children are prescribed a polymetal detox, a bowel nosode and pituitary gland in potency.

Patient 10
Medical student coerced to come in by mum: sudden onset of allergies to her dog upon return from England where she studies. We discussed that ‘perhaps’ the mass vaccinations she has taken to start her medical training may be a causation to her sudden allergy to family dog and other furry friends. Not sure she was receptive. Short first consult to say the least. She was prescribed appropriate remedies and sent her merry way. I cannot be bothered to convert anyone to the religion of homeopathy I’m afraid.

Patient 11
Kind of a patient but a pet of a patient suffering from various symptoms. I am not a vet but will often ‘suggest’ remedies for furry friends if my patients ask.

The day ended with the usual shouting at the children before bedtime, resolving more acutes and a lovely visit from a friend.

Sort:  

Really good. You're doing very well with the medic converts @niloofarrezai!

Thanks @alanfreestone, trying to revive fierce homeopathy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81