Homeopathy helped me with post-partum, fertility and beyond.

in #health6 years ago (edited)

35C72D3A-BA00-4D69-BBDE-0E6D2F178279.jpeg

Our homeopathy journey started when I was really struggling to recover post partum from my first pregnancy.

Baby was already over a year old and I was still feeling fatigued, had body aches and pains, and had started suffering with migraines too. I had endometriosis symptoms that were creeping back after the gynae promised ‘pregnancy will take it all away’. Add to that a previous laparoscopic procedure for same.

I hadn’t lost the baby weight the way I’d hoped, not did I have anywhere near enough energy to even think about exercising.
At this time and for the past few months we had also been trying to conceive our second baby , but nothing was happing.

So I consulted Niloofar, we did some blood tests and discovered a hypothyroid condition.
Niloofar had me on her remedies , along with advice on supplements to take.

Initially it took a while to work, but by 6 weeks into the course something had changed and I started to feel so much better.

Better than I had in years. I had energy, no brain fog, I was motivated to do exercise. My mood had lifted and I felt ‘myself’.

A few weeks after this revelation I felt quite ill and got worried about the symptoms returning, only to discover what I was feeling was pregnancy!

Routine ante natal blood tests showed a huge improvement in my thyroid condition.
And so far has been a healthy natural pregnancy, with far less symptoms than my first.

During my first trimester a urine culture test showed I had a UTI. I was feeling more tired than usual had back pain and bladder spasms, and needing to urinate very frequently.

After antibiotics were recommended for the infection I consulted Niloofar for an alternative.
Aware that a UTI can cause complications during pregnancy we acted swiftly.
Niloofar gave me remedies and we kept a close eye on the condition.
The symptoms resolved, and a follow up urine culture showed that the infection had cleared. I was very happy that this way I had avoided harsh antibiotic treatment during pregnancy.

Later on I had a pregnancy consultation with Niloofar.
I explained I was having symptoms such as early onset heart burn, constipation, hot flushes and feeling over emotional too.
All typical pregnancy complaints.
After a remedy was prescribed, I felt almost immediate relief from the heartburn, as well as the other symptoms described.

Nadia, Qatar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50