Homeopathy fixed my sexual-abuse related migraines

in #health5 years ago (edited)

For the longest time I can remember I have suffered from Migraines. They were a normal feature of my life. My stomach was in rage after all the painkillers I had to use, but even the strongest medication no longer helped. I reached out to niloofar hoping homeopathy would help me.

Although I consulted for my physical problem, the questions she asked gave rise to my childhood memories when I recalled the first episodes of the Migraines. I soon shared that I had been sexually abused on multiple occasion proceeding the debilitating migraines as a child.

Niloofar explained how the migraines were perhaps connected to the trauma. For me the trauma was strangely not about the acts themselves but about my mother not having taken them seriously which resulted in much resentment in me.

She prescribed a remedy called Nat-mur. I was dubious about how a little sugar pill could resolve years of suffering but no one had forced me to seek help from Niloofar so I followed the instructions to the letter.

I’m not sure how it was possible however the memory itself of the sexual abuse that had lingered in my mind since I was 5 years old disappeared overnight.

The migraines and resentment took some time longer. Homeopathy has changed my life beyond what I had imagined it would do for me. Thank you niloofar for your incredible energy, patience and wisdom as I worked through all the messy emotions that I had buried for decades; you gave my life back to me. 9D406085-E50E-4372-ABDE-54337D11E318.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations @niloofarrezai! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50