My Obsession, your enjoyment.

in #health7 years ago

These Pictures are why i raise the pigs I do. Beautiful red meat, marbled perfectly for superb flavor and fantastic texture. This pigs father is a direct import from England. He was rated #2 in the world for meat quality. I was extremely fortunate to be able to acquire access to this boars semen. I was even more fortunate to be able to have a successful breeding and offspring that survived. This pig was literally just shy of 2 full years in the making. There is nothing better than the satisfaction derived from such commitment to produce the absolute best pork product available for human consumption . I have been raising hogs for almost 20 years, in the last 10 of those years i have shifted gears to make a better product for my own pleasure as well as others who appreciate the difference in raising hogs as close to the way they live on their own. I have no buildings that limit their ability to wander acres and acres of fields and woods where they can root and eat the things they enjoy. Their diets are supplemented by high quality feed mixed specifically to insure they are receiving a proper diet. When they reach a proper weight for butchering they never know any stress of being loaded into a trailer and hauled to a strange place that most definitely smells like death to them. This creates stress hormones to be released, which affects the quality of the meat. My hogs are born here, they are raised here with love and patience. When it comes time for them to be put into a freezer, they are handled gently, one second they are eating and the next second they are dead, never having felt anything. Least of all the stress that is imposed on animals that are hauled to a commercial processor. By doing this the way i do, I assure not only that the pig I raise is the pig I put into the freezer. The sausages I create are also all my pig, not a mixture of how many ever pigs were slaughtered that day by the commercial processor. My hogs are never given any growth hormones, or enhancers. They are never given any injections of any kind to combat the rampant list of diseases present in commercial operations. Enjoy I will.
Resized_20171219_140007.jpg

Resized_20171219_140026.jpg

Resized_20171219_140027.jpg

Resized_20171219_140159.jpg

Resized_20171219_140635.jpg

Resized_20171219_145437.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46