You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Tale: My Battle with Intestinal Infection

in #health6 years ago

Impressive story! Thanks for the information as having that in mind could help in the future! I think thatbwe take advantage of the marvel of our bodies when we are younger and forget as we get older that the upkeep are more important. I try my best to eat healthy and stay fit but it is truly challenging these days. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by @newageinc and adding value to this post!

"... we take advantage of the marvel of our bodies when we are younger and forget as we get older ..."

Guilty as charged! 😔

The "rest of the story" here at least is I finally "wised up" ... Fast!!

Not mentioned in this post, but by the following summer, someone was kind enough to tell me I looked 10 years younger. Which, at my age, makes a difference! 😉

I have no thought of trying to extend my time in this world, but I absolutely want to be "fully functional" while here ...

Pays to take care of ourselves. Hopefully this post will serve to help some do just that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43