You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ketogenic lifestyle, or how I traded cake and cookies for mental clarity, better performance and consistent energy levels.

in #health7 years ago

In my 2 decades of following low-carb, I have experienced only one persistent negative effect, namely, well-meaning (sometimes) fools preaching to me about how "unhealthy" it is. I'm 125 lbs lighter, have good blood sugar control, complete remission of my crippling arthritis, elimination of my severe adult acne, better night vision, and a whole host of other good effects from elimination of wheat, sugar, starch, and trans-fat from my diet. And that's "unhealthy"??

Sort:  

@nequals1health, I have never met someone who have kept a low carb diet for that long, wow. I am however, thrilled to know by your experience that it is possible to keep this lifestyle and reap the health benefits associated with it on a very long term.

I also found that following keto my adult acne (which I had suffered from for more than a decade) subsided; conversely, whenever I take a break from keto and drastically increase my carb intake, my skin almost always breaks out.

I know the struggle of being constantly lectured by people about my "unhealty" habits. Sometimes I try to explain, but others I just don't comment because they seem already convinced that their way of thinking is the only correct one. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67