CARROT -WHAT ARE ITS IMPORTANCE?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

cosmic-purple-carrot-seeds-1.jpg

This is the season of carrot in my country and I can't stay without carrot. I use it in my cooking, I eat it steady and I offer it to my visitors.

Knowing what carrot does to the body makes me feel so unsatisfied without it. Carrot has many species and wonderful colors that is attractive and captivating.

134f947cee65cb2fb4e1b123bb838e26.jpg

      REASONS WHY I EAT CARROT 

(1) Beta carotene found in carrot help in flushing out toxins caused by fat. Also, the fibre found in carrot helps to clean out colons and help in bowel movement.

(2) Carrots helps in gum and teeth protection. As we chew carrot, it cleanses our teeth making it fresher and stronger.

(3) carrots are wonderful for skin, no wonder people use it when producing body cream and bathing soap. The vitamin A found in carrot prevents aging, wrinkles and reverse skin damage.

(4) Carrots prevents cancer. Research has really shown that carrot can be used to prevent lung cancer, colon cancer and breast cancer. This is true due to falcarinol found in carrot.

(5) Good for eyesight -carrot is rich in vitamin A which is very good and important for good eyesight.

Carrots are really good and so important, it does many things to our bodies. Please I advise if you have not been taking carrot start now. You will never regret.

Sort:  

love the variations of colors! Nature is amazing...

It is truly amazing. Thanks for stopping by

My eye sight has been the main reason i have been eating carrot, thanks so much for opening my eyes to other benefits of eating it.

nice and informative post you've got here.

Oh..that's healthy news. Taking carrot presents wonderful benefits. I am see that the first time the multi-colour carrot. From which country this? While seeing these i am very eager about carrot. In some countries carrot are using in bakery for preparing very tasty sweet Halwa.

Thank you!
I am hugging you behalf of #air-clinic and #hug-challenge of @nairadaddy.


Our DISCORD Link : https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Of course we have more than ten colors of carrot which are very good for our consumption

Oh.. that's very interesting to hear and i am very eager on it. Orange colour carrot only available in my country.

the Promo-steem tag is used when a user is promoting steemit... it's inapprpriate here. hope you get to change it so you dont get flagged...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45