You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT THE HEALTH? (Full Documentary!)

in #health7 years ago

Isn't this mind-blowing! These organizations who are supposed to be looking out for the health of the American people are all out for profit! My parents taught me this 20 years ago but I'm only really seeing the inside of the truth these days through my interest in GMO foods, well in making sure I have none and don't support that industry in any! Thanks for the important post. following!!

Sort:  

Its very mindblowing! And to think 20 years later we are still fighting for knowledge and whats right for the world!

I don't think it's seeking profit that makes these companies bad, it's seeking profit via government protection and government promotion. All companies seek profit, even good ones and even small ones. But when corporations try to use the government to gain marketshare or subsidies or to fine their competitors or even to force the public to buy what they're selling, they're no longer 'profit seeking,' they're 'rent seeking.'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72