Reverse greying hair with.... I tried it myself and it worked!!!

in #health7 years ago

About 2 years ago, I noticed my brown hair had company! Yes, gray hairs were coming uninvited, but I didn't panic, it's​ organic and there is not much one can do..or is there??

So I started to do research, digging into Ayurvedic remedies, being my practice of business. Found a few herbs and tried them. I guess I wasn't patient enough, not sure how effective they were. Then I dug a little deeper into this great ancient science and found that black sesame seed had some surprising benefits to it, and that is, it reverses the gray hair growth.

()![Black sesame seed oatmeal.jpg]

How you ask? Well, black sesame seeds can promote melanocyte activity to produce melanin – the pigment responsible for hair and skin color.

So I decided to give it a try. The best way to take the seed ​is by toasting the raw seed or buying it toasted already. I would eat 2 tablespoons every day in my oatmeal, smoothie, almond butter sandwich, or plain. I liked it so much, that It became part of my routine. I would check my hair weekly and but not much change, until about 6 months into the process... I was in the bathroom of an office building, while washing my hand, and noticed in the mirror there was a hair that had brown from the root to the center and white from the center to the tip. I plucked it and placed it on my hand, and sure enough, my natural hair was growing on gray hair!

()

A few weeks later, I noticed another hair. So truth be​ told, the black sesame seed worked on me! Now, is it going to turn my whole head natural this year? Probably not! But black sesame seed is so good for you in many ways, and delicious, I will continue to enjoy it and watch the magic occur. ![Black sesame seed.jpg]

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing...

Sure! Here is an Ayurvedic remedy if you want to experiment. This one is topical treatment using black sesame seeds: Equal amount of grounded black sesame seed and Amla oil (Gooseberry oil), and apply it to scalp for 30 minutes, then wash off. :)

Awesome! Good for you! There is really nothing in the market to reverse grey hair...what a shame. Do you think black sesame seeds will work if you use it topically? Maybe grind it and mix with aloe vera and apply as a hair mask?

Yes, you can also make it into a paste. Here is an Ayurvedic remedy: Equal amount of grounded black sesame seed and Amla oil (Gooseberry oil), and apply it to scalp for 30 minutes, then wash off. Do this for several months, and then check your hair and see if your normal color starts to grow on the gray hairs. It was so exciting when I found those two hairs. I am pregnant now, so I can't take black sesame seed, so I had to stop. But will start again in a few months, good health to you!

Congratulations @nature-heals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nature-heals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46