My 'fast forward feeling' experience

in #health7 years ago

As a child I experienced a weird feeling already. Most of the time if I was laying down somewhere like in bed or on the couch. I would close my eyes and see a round object in the middle of my vision getting smaller and smaller as it moved away from me. The smaller the object became, the feeling of pressure intensified on my body downwards. As if I was pressed into the couch or bed etc. Eventually the pressure would be too much to handle so I would open my eyes to release all of it. I never really talked about it as a child, because it didn't happen too often. Though it scared me sometimes. It was so intense, not only mental but also physicial.

Now I know that many people have had similair experiences like mine in their childhood, so it isn't that strange I guess. But what I do think is strange, is that it came back to me in the last few years in another form.

This recent form I experience is apparently described as the 'fast forward feeling'.

Today, for example, I was listening to music and cleaning the house. Suddenly the voices of the singers sounded like they have this great urgency to sing faster. Like they are in hyper mode. This confused me and therefore affected the feeling of how I did things myself. It felt like I was cleaning very fast and quite aggressively. As if I was in a hurry. I knew I was cleaning at a regular speed and completely consiouss that it wasn't real, but physically it didn't feel like it. On top of that my breathing felt urgent and fast as well, so I tried to take deep slow breaths but that only made it feel more urgent. I became very anxious, because I lost the feeling of time and how long this was going on.

I really do think this is related to the experiences of my childhood. Although it is very different, the physical pressure is present only in another way. Unfortunately I have no idea why this is happening and many people online are in the same position as I am.

I hope I explained it somewhat comprehensible. This post is not a call for help, but if any of you know more about this or have similair experiences let me know :-)

Sort:  

Congratulations @natural.cure! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22