You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imagine A World Without Cancer

in #health7 years ago

Great post, if only more people knew!

A cancer diagnosis or the threat of a cancer diagnosis can change your life and sometimes it can change it for the better. Those who accept the path of mainstream medical professionals will suffer the worst but those who don't accept it will find a whole new way of thinking about the world and health.

What changed my life the most was when I thought I might have cancer... I had salivary lumps under my tongue for years and thought for sure it was cancer. So, my grandmother gave me a book called Essiac, which is about the alternative cancer treatment using detoxification, and that was eye-opening. When I finally was brave enough to go to the doctor, they said it was probably just salivary gland stones, so no cancer diagnosis :)

But just thinking I may have the C word changed me for the better. No, I didn't radically change instantly. But it was the first step in a long road of researching what actually causes cancer and how it can be cured and prevented by following the laws of nature, not "health care".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64