You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nearly 650 Irish Schoolgirls Negatively Impacted by Gardasil - Authorities Still Encourage its Use

in #health7 years ago

Hi @andres9019,

I really appreciate your comment and your point of view. Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed comment, it shows you care about and have put thought into the subject of vaccines. I can't say I disagree with you because you say more information and longer trials are needed. That's what I believe, too. A higher level of investigation into vaccines is simply what humanity deserves.

What I am finding to be true is there are two ways of looking at vaccines. One: administer them because we think they will do more good than harm, and two: we don't know what we don't know...it's better to be safe than sorry and forego vaccines until we do have all the information. The massive scale vaccines are being used warrants a massive investigation into them... I think that's fair to say. But there is no incentive to reveal negative effects of vaccines because they are so profitable.

Overall, yes, statistically the chances of having a bad outcome from Gardasil are low but that doesn't give me confidence in it. I am also concerned about other aspects of the vaccine such as its use of aluminum. Aluminum is a known neurotoxin, and this exposure is something that raises flags to me.

Sort:  

@nataliejohnson thank you. As you say, vaccines are very profitable in public health, but there are some concerns about its use. I would like to tell people is 100% safe, but in medicine nothing is for 100% sure. So more controlled trials are needed to prove people that sciencists behind vaccines are making the best effort for public health. Thank you for your respectful post, greetings from Colombia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58906.95
ETH 2310.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46