You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How a Brief Meditation Session Can Energize Your Next Morning Staff Meeting

in #health6 years ago

Thanks for sharing @boity. About 18 months ago our business was struggling and I was in a very unhealthy place both physically and mentally. It was impacting my business, personal and family life. I made a decision to make serious work-life-balance adjustments otherwise things weren't going to end well for me.

Focusing on daily meditation was one of those changes and one of the most influential on me turning things around. I now do this 15 minutes each morning, usually outside in a park or by a beach somewhere. If I can't get outside I use the www.calm.com app at home.

I've encouraged my staff to do this also but haven't taken it to the level you suggest here in terms of offering it in our office. I will float this at our next management meeting to see what they think.

Take care, Alan

Sort:  

I love to hear it @nalabra !

The key thing is to stay consistent. Periodically taking a break and sitting quietly meditating makes a huge difference. Science keeps on coming out that proves it too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87