You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 259,071 Total Team Reps (+6,117 added) - Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge - Day # 103 - 3/19/18

in #health6 years ago

Hit 222!!

I want to thank you. Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!

Here's my latest blog with my workout!

Sort:  

You're welcome. I know the feeling. Even with nearly 1,000 followers now, it's usually a core 30-50 people who actively view my stuff, and it gets sliced down even more into segments based on which category I write in. It's usually the niche I care about most like fitness, drumming and thrifting that get the least views and rewards, while simple jokes make almost all of my rewards here.

Keep working out and keep posting in a way that keeps it fun for you. Don't burn out on Steemit, just keep innovating and trying new things to get a new quality follower each day. Get to know people by chatting with them on discord and asking feedback from others so you can see your hard work from the eyes of someone else. This helped me a lot lately.

Awesome advice!! I am on only a handful of discord groups and am always unsure of what to talk about Lol!! I'll try asking for feedback!

Just get to know some Steemians from the site and then ask them to direct chat on discord or steemit chat to ask for some of their advice on blogging. For discord, all you need to share if your ID # for them to connect with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54