You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Homemade Laundry Powder Recipe

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Great article @Delph-in-holland, and thank you for the recipe.

How long can one keep the powder once it is prepared?

An option to reduce costs and make this solution economically attractive could be to scale up the quantity, and maybe group yourself with people to buy the raw materials. Do you think this is a viable option?

I wish more people were conscious of how taking small steps like this, at the individual level, can actually reduce the pressure on Nature's self-healing capacity...

Sort:  

Thank you @Muphy!

I keep mine for 6 months at least. The preparation gets drier with time but keeps its efficiency.

I'd love to be able to buy the raw materials in bulk but I need to find interested people living in my area. It's not that easy! For my household, I buy my cleaning materials only once a year.

I think people get more and more conscious of our negative impact on Nature. Unfortunately, the individual is not the most polluter on Earth. As the hummingbird, I carry my drop of water and try to convince others to do the same. Together, we can extinguish the fire!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70572.77
ETH 3817.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53