Cupping Therapy for Plantar Fasciitis

in #health7 years ago

IMG_20180126_141034298.jpg

After undergoing surgery for plantar fasciitis last summer, I developed tendonitis in the same foot. I went to two different physical therapists, but didn't seem to be improving. After consulting with my doctor, I switched therapists again and finally found one that seems to be a match for me.

IMG_20180126_143316496.jpg

My therapist began to do cupping on my foot. I'd never heard of it before, and he explained it helps to decrease inflammation and increase blood flow to the affected area. He uses a pump for suction and moves the cups around on my foot and ankle, like a massage. Then he'll leave up to three cups on my foot for a few minutes.

IMG_20180126_143629817.jpg

I'm getting ice massage and neuromuscular electronic stimulation as well as cupping at my appointments. In two weeks I'm experiencing less pain and I'm hoping to get back to my regular activities. Once the temperature warms up I want to be able to take my dogs out on the trail again.

Have you tried cupping? What has your experience been like?

Sort:  

Now this is what I was looking for..Thank you for such an interesting post.
Hopefully i ll seeing many such posts in future..Highly appreciate your effort.

Never tried cupping, but I know people who have had plantar fasciitis and know that it is very painful.
I hope it works for you!!

Thanks! I'm hoping these new therapies work

Thanks so much! Looking forward to more of your posts as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52