Monday Mantra - Stress Killer!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Instead of the usual "Monday Motivation" I want to share with you a MANTRA that if you allow it to, will carry you with positive spirits through the week. 

This week is going to be quite stressful for me, because I have a lot of things to get done before I'll be back on workation in a few days. As much as I love to travel, and don't have an issue with planning, when there is too much to do in too little time, my body feels the sub-conscious stress a lot more than my conscious-thinking mind and in a way alerts me that something is wrong.

Today I spent most of my time planning and organizing, because I know when I have a thought-through plan I get things a lot more efficiently done which will overall save me time. But as I was planning everything, I could feel anxiety creep in, I felt sick to my stomach and got heavy breathing. The symptoms din't stop, until about two hours ago when I sat down and first of all realized that the pain I was physically experiencing is directly correlated to my mind. All the symptoms were clear indications of stress. So I took a deep breathe, put all my  devices, simply laid on the floor and closed my eyes. 

The moment I realized where the pain was coming from (my thoughts), it got a lot better immediately. But still I felt sudden twitches in my stomach, so I started telling my mind to relax with the logical explanation that no matter where we want to go or what we want to do, we will get there or do it either way.. but it's up to us how - stressed out or even unable because the stress took over my health, or simply accept what is, do what's possible and go with the flow. 

Sometimes it's not enough to just tell yourself to relax, but you need some good arguments that make sense and convince your mind to change a previous belief. There will always be circumstances and always a choice on how to handle them. Today I chose a mantra to guide me through the week that I want to share with you in case you can relate. Try repeating this mantra in your head or out loud until you feel that you've internalized it. 

MONDAY MANTRA

When I consciously decided to let go of the position I saw myself in, I stopped holding on to and seeking control over the outcome, I started to feel relaxed. As I was telling my mind to calm down and let go of any worries, my physical pain got less and less. Our mind as we know is the most powerful tool that we own and it's a shame that it doesn't come with a manual. The correlation between our well-being, our health and our mind is real! Without health, we have nothing and today was a great example where I once again realized that I can't get any of the things on my list done with anxiety and internal stress. 


The stress was created from my thoughts, my conclusion... and the moment I changed my thoughts and concluded that everything is going to happen the way it's supposed to.. I will do everything I need to do in peace, one at a time, I will be alright no matter what and my mind is overreacting due to a false belief... the physical pain vanished and I smiled at the lesson I learned today. 

The best part: now I'm actually excited about tomorrow and for the upcoming travels! 

I want you to be aware of this! What you think and feel, consciously or sub-consciously, it shows in your physical well-being!

Let this mantra be your guide and reminder that stress is choice - just like well-being!


Question OTD: Do you feel stressed? If so, why... and why not let go of what you can control?

I hope you have the most powerful, peaceful & joyful week! 


Much love,

- Mrs.Steemit

Sort:  

Really good post, i'm agree people need to have a balance between body and mind to improve yourself and skills. Regards beautiful girl :)

I want you to be aware of this! What you think and feel, consciously or sub-consciously, it shows in your physical well-being

Thx informatins sis

Good read. Most folks do not know how to let go. Stress in and of itself is neither bad nor good. It is how we react to it that shapes its impact on us. Letting go can be a great help. I think of the many self improvement books and 12 step books by author Melody Beattie. The are a valuable resource for learning those skills. For other folks praying and releasing that prayer to God is the answer. The key words is "release". That means letting the worry go and let God do all the worrying. That is His job not ours. We are not designed to worry as it can compromise our immune systems and reduce our resistance to illness by 50%. Stress can be a wonderful motivator. Yes how we deal with it is the key. I love your blog and diagrams. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the add, I very much agree! Didn't know it's actually 50%, does it say that in the book you mentioned? But anyway totally believable, especially because I personally know that most of the time when I'm not feeling well physically it's a result from my mental state.

I love all this positivity :) thank you for centering me!

Glad you found my writing useful!

Great article. you are looking gorgeous.

I love this Thank you Goddess!! ❤️👑

Thanks sweetie :)

wise words

You are stressed out !!!! A little bit of anxiety keeps you working towards a goal. Too much of it can destroy it..

Pressure yes, stress is just a negative reaction and very harmful. The goal is I guess to be able to deal with a seemingly stressful situation, in the least stressful way.

Interesting post @mrs.steemit, I think stress occurs because there are too many demands that we give to the body, but at the same time our bodies have limited ability to do so.

In addition to yoga, writing and walking is a great way to get rid of stress.

Great story. Acceptance of whatever is happening at the moment is always a good place to start improving our mindset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79