You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vitamin D May Prevent Colds And Flu

in #health8 years ago

Interesting post. I think anything that strengthens the immune system would help to prevent, or at least lessen the effects of, colds. I am not a Doctor or medically trained person, I just am interested in cybernetics and like to know how the body (like any other system) regulates itself and how the immune system fights off infection (or tries to).

There are many herbs that are suitable for this purpose and could be added to meals, although it's a good idea to check online about side affects (I am taking a supplement that is supposed to be good for memory etc, but the side affects include bloating which isn't as bad if it's taken using butter or anything else fat soluble).

Sort:  

Yes that is the reasoning behind this but quite often things that should help don't so that is why we need to have proper research to make sure.

Understandable. As I said, I'm not a Doctor so I am only basing my comments on what I have read and what I do understand about the immune system (not a lot admittedly). Let's hope we can find a number of great natural supplements that working together and don't have anything that can cancel another out :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32