You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounties Of The Land Episode 21: How To Make Yapon/Holly Tea, The Most Caffeinated Native Plant In North America!

in #health7 years ago

Great post on such a beautiful plant! This is super synchronized as we just got back from a few days of searching out the plant in the wild. We did find some and are excited to try the tea out. How does the taste compare to mate?

Your specimen looks slightly different than those we found, I wonder if there are variations by bioregion. You’re in TX right? I’ve heard it grow super abundantly there.

Glad to have a fellow steemian on board with Yaupon!

Sort:  

Yea man i am sure there are slight variations, did you check out the post with the video where I harvested it and talked about the plant?

Great to know you spend some time outdoors and enjoy foraging! Pretty rare these days haha

Wish I could watch it, my internet is too slow... I've gotten a few sideways looks when I got my hat full of greens or am knee deep picking watercres in January. Foraging feeds the soul and body.

Hahaha yes I know exactly what you mean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54