Not because it's green, it's healthy!

in #health7 years ago (edited)


Just look how lovely this Matcha drink I've ordered from Dreamland Cafè. Yum!
Yum!

Well known from the land of the rising sun.. Matchas are made of fine grounded green tea powder. Nowadays.. Matcha are also known for flavoring foods such as mochi, noodles, ice cream, lattes, and pastries. Recently, KITKAT released their Japanese Kitkat Matcha Green Tea and successfully won the taste of many Filipinos. Gradually, became popular around the country.

Matcha was believed to be rich in antioxidants; makes your skin glows like aurora borealis, relaxes brain muscles so it prevents someone from feeling blue, soothes your firey flows when aunt flo just came to visit you. But a drink such as good as coffee, it contains caffeine and can be very addictive like other plant-based beverages do.

Nor.. I deeply enjoyed drinking this heaven's sent. I would not agree that Matcha is healthy; equally to a pure green tea and would not recommend this to health conscious people or to those who avoids sweets on their diet. Most of the Matcha brands that we can easily bought from the market are not made of pure green tea. Many contains artificial food coloring, sugar and milk!


I had a great time hauling this green babies at the grocery store nearby. Now let's go and try all this Matcha on!

I will create another content after trying out them all!


Sort:  

Thanks for sharing
Vote me and follow me back
Thank you ☺️

Thanks for dropping by at my profile. Followed you back and now checking your page.

Thank you ☺️

Matcha is L-O-V-E!!!! <3

This is the first time I've heard of Matcha. Now I'm curious.

It's powdered green tea, taste the same maybe if it's pure, without sugar and dairy added on it. But most of the Matcha you can buy contains those.

I'm a big coffee drinker - maybe I'll like this. I'm going to try :) Thanks !

you're welcome @greatdabu have a wonderful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54