My transformation 22lbs in 4wks

in #health6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my very first post. My name is Jessica. I have 3 beautiful kiddos, I homeschool, stay home mom/wife. I do a lot for my lovely family. My life can be hectic and crazy with so many things to get done during the day and care for my Loving babies. 

About 4 weeks ago I took a huge step of finally making Time for myself and get healthier. As I begin this new journey. I Hesitated to take pictures of myself. Afraid of what I might see. And sure enough when I was done. I saw a very tired momma needing to take care of herself. Alone quiet time after a busy day. And time to maybe do some workouts. Well Let me tell you. I was blessed to have my parents sent me some #natural detox teas. I was so ready and determine to make a change in my life. I always been active in working out before having kids. But once my life got busier and busier. I took care of everyone, but me. I begabegan to drink my detox tea every day. I went shopping for fresh food veggies, fruits and meats. I love pho, so I went on YouTube watched a couple videos. Then I became an expert how to make it lol and before you know it. I was having my own bone broth pho soup during my detox. I began to notice that each day I was loosing inches, tummy getting flatter, and my mood getting better.

 I don't like scales, one big reason it can get addicting just trying to see if you dropped a pound or two every single day. I been staying away from a scale since day1 of my detox journey. Day1 I penciled in my weight. And left scale alone because I wanted to stay true to feeling my body changing. Observing and feeling good in my clothes. And trusting that i am doing something right through this process. 4 weeks of Detox,eating nutricious, and healthy foods has impacted me for ever. 

 I thought I couldn't and didn't have time. But it's not true. You can find time and you can make things happen for yourself. It's only taking the first step and realizing that yes, I need to get healthier. I was so in denial about my weight. Truth hurts deeply when you see a picture of yourself, but that's a place to begin changing your mentality what you want to accomplish. Never thought this transformation will be so quick. when you begin transforming it is the best feeling, overcoming the old you. Don't sit there and wait for things to change.  You have to make the first step in your life to get healthier. Today I weighted myself and I am at 136lbs and I'm still in progress. It feels so good to be lighter.

God bless you, and stick to your healthy goals😊 because you my friend Can do it


Sort:  

@mommajessyvlog, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.03 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57