You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21st Century Opium War – The Overt And Covert Nexus At The Same Objective

in #health6 years ago

Preach brother! I have been screaming this since i was in the military and found out my brother (who was also in the military serving in Afghanistan) was protecting poppy fields back in 2003! So glad other people are trying to educate the public about the truth of these bogus wars! And war in general... it is all a racket!

Sort:  

Well said, @moderndayhippie. Thanks for the comment. Were you in the Middle East as well?

yep, two tours in iraq. 03'-04' and 05'-06'

Have you written about any of your experiences?

No.. i have thought about it a few times but never really know what to say.. i saw quite a bit of combat so i didnt speak about any of my experiences for the better part of a decade.. i have finally gotten over that and i have been thinking about doing an article on the lessons i have learned from war. but just havent started it yet..

I wish you the best in your future writings! I just followed you and look forward to getting some first hand info from someone who's been there.

Thanks! I will try to remember to shoot you a comment when I drop that article in the next week or two. (You have inspired me to get on writing that article about war). Oh, I really love the name too ;) Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63