You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit 5 Minute Workout Challenge #4: Legs, Abs, Cardio, and Core

in #health7 years ago

You're right that did knock the wind out of me quick. I liked the low and high running. You're much more flexible than I am. I made it through 1.5 x 20 jumpsquats. Those were harder than they look. My wife would be impressed you got me to work out. I'll have to show this video to her, as she's the one that likes to work out.

Sort:  

Hell yeah @mmatrics!!! Way to jump on it :P It doesn't take many of those buggers to get your heart pounding. Thankyou and good job!!!!

I don't know if it was this workout or mowing the yard later but my legs are still sore. 😞 I'll have to warm up a little extra before next time.

yeah, warmups are highly encouraged...and these are just plain rough...it's really using your body in a way that very very few people today do...so ease in, don't push too hard...a little bit here and there is the way to get stronger. it builds up fast...but those 60 jumpsquats I did was 'too many'...I think if you're sore for 1-2 days, great...if you are sore for 3-5 days that was too much.

Thanks for the follow-up tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57