Take care of yourself

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes our days are hard, we feel weak and yes sometimes the vase is well filled and a simple little detail can overflow. We are all told: but why do you just worry about a silliness? It's true, but the details are what sometimes bother us, the source of our sadness.

girl-2619115_960_720.jpg

At first, it's a detail and then there's more and they all pile up to form a huge mountain of things that bother us and that sometimes can make us unhappy, very unhappy. The details can be things we can not do anything about, things we can not change in our own way or even words that bother us ... sometimes it's just the fact that we have a lot of it with our problems, we do not want more with damn details.

You know... I am the type of person who often said yes to please others and that even when I have the great desire to say no. This is also a detail but that ends up bothering myself. Over time, I learned to say no because I do not have to waste my time pretending to be happy for others when I know that I would eventually regret saying yes. I often think of others and I know that I am probably not the only one so do not forget yourself.

sunlight-2596808_960_720.jpg

Basically, when we are disturbed by the details we need to talk about it, we have to bring out what we have on our heart because by keeping that inside us, it always ends up gnawing us from the inside until we there remains only regrets. We must not forget that there will always be more details.

So, for you who has the vase that will almost overflow, learn to never let these tiny details form a mountain and put weight on your shoulders. And most importantly, take care of yourself.

Love. Olivia D.

These images have been selected on Google for authorized reuse.

Sort:  

If we try to please everyone, we end up pleasing no one in the end. Saying no is not just a bad thing.

This is true!

Yes I feel like the little things can either build us or break us. Little things like finding appreciation in the moment can certainly build you up. While letting little struggles take up your focus, will certainly bog you down.

I try to choose gratitude as much as I can. It's the little thing that makes the biggest difference.

Great post @mlleolivia! I'd love to hear your thoughts about my recent post: These Three Words Will Instantly Change How You Perceive Your Life

Thank you @axios for your comment! You have a good perception of life. I will certainly take a look at your recent post! Have a good day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67