#4 Supplements and other helpers on my ketogenic journy

in #health6 years ago

We eat so much and know so little...

DSCN0317-2.jpg

Of course the ketogenic lifestyle is also a huge market on supplements and to be honest, you don't really "need" any of that stuff!

Most of the things I make myself, like fermented vegetables (cucumbers, cauliflower, broccoli...) for your gut bacteria (recipie will follow soon) and I also bought some years ago a "capsule machine", I look up what herbs help for a specific disease, buy them, grind them and fill em up. Right now I use two different kinds of self made capsules, one is a mix of grape seed extract with camu camu and the other one is filled with many different herbs.

In addition to that I use a probiotic, that has around 30 different strains of usefull gut bacteria, but I only use it once or twice a week, the same I do with a vitamin D3 plus K2 supplement and I also have fishoil capsules and multivitamins here, but I really don't use them regularly.

Didn't I just said you don't need any supplements? Ya, but the poor pharma lobby needs my support! I use them, because I am lazy as most of us, I get distracted, I lose track like everybody else, too. Supplements are a convenient plan B.

The best advice I can give anybody out there, is to track what you eat, for example with: https://cronometer.com/

At least for a week or two, no matter if you are on a diet or not, make an effort and track everything you eat and drink, so you know what you are missing, if you know what you are missing, you need no supplements, that simple!

I started to add more nutritious food to my diet like eggs, liver, fish, flaxseeds and so on and it really makes a difference!

Quality matters! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56747.23
ETH 3007.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19