You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Stress Good or Bad? The Concept of The Therapeutic Window #QuickSteeming

in #health7 years ago

I agree with your perspective on stress, @lifeaef!

While i don’t have very good resistance to stress, I recognise its importance. Just the right amount of stress is needed to for me to be productive.

Personally, I don't get as much accomplished unless I create a deadline or a goal for myself, like you suggested in the article.

I like how you compared the need for assessing the proper stress level to the way that medical remedies are assessed for the best dosage level.

Also, you are wise in recognizing that everyone has a different tolerance for stress, and that this can change according to other influences such as disease or illness, fatigue, nutrition, emotional support, etc.

I have upvoted and resteemed this post for you. I found the link to this article on #thesteemengine. Keep up the great work.
Cheers!

Sort:  

You're right about this:

this can change according to other influences such as disease or illness, fatigue, nutrition, emotional support, etc

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment and for your support @mitnib
Also this post was inspired by your account, you don't have to resteem it as I'm no longer very new here :)

Never fear, @lifeaef! I also curate great articles from all Steemians, not just the new guys. My curation content is about 40% new people, and 50% everyone and 10% delegated out.
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45