You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Infographic: Which Supplements Are Backed By Science And Which Are Snake Oil

in #health6 years ago

Hi Mandy, :) I am not a bot and I like to think I "think" about what I write and reply to folks. Some of the information on your bubble chart I kind of agree with but much I disagree with. Of course it comes down to the old argument about trusting your doctor. For instance, before there was penicillin there was "Echinacea" and Vitamin C in the form of citrus fruits. Ever wonder why the British sailors were called "Limies"? They ate Limes to combat Scurvy. I did check out the site and found some good stuff there, but I gotta confess, I will still check it out... Thank You for sharing this with us, it will prove to be handy!!

Sort:  

Great points! I love when people share their opinions. It helps me grow and more accuratley represent the truth. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95