Smoking Kills

in #health6 years ago


We all know smoking is terrible but I got a real taste of how bad it truly is. I went from smoking maybe 3 cigarettes in the previous two years to smoking a pack a day for a week and I felt my body get significantly weaker.

I'll warn you that I don't have the best logic, but when I was in Thailand I really didn't like the food so I started chain smoking cigarettes to kill my appetite. Fast forward to me coming home and having smoked massive amounts of cigarettes and I was having trouble walking up the stairs without getting short of breath, or seeing stars by the time I reached the top of the steps.

Moral of the story is smoking is harmful. I'm not saying don't do it because everyone should have the right to do what they want to their body. I'm just sharing my experience with smoking.

P.S. - Yes I know the coat I'm wearing looks funny. I was cold and didn't have a coat to wear outside so I wore the only thing that was available to me at the time, a girly coat with a big furry hood.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Cigarettes are so terrible. Don’t do it!

Smoking is harmful to health after knowing this, we follow cigarettes @mister.green

Great consciousness article...@mister.green

"Smoking is injurious to health" - this is know to me and in spite of knowing the fact I keep smoking daily but I'd not call myself a chain-smoker. I smoke max to max 2 cigarettes a day sometimes one at a day sometimes nil. It depends upon the mood and willpower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76