How to make your hair grow

in #health7 years ago (edited)

How to make your hair grow yes! well that is if your not bald already of course! So my hair is very fine and it literally takes forever to grow. The last time I did some bleach blonde d.i.y streaks at home on my hair I quickly realized that was not good idea as my hair started to break. I ended up having what looked like antennas in the front part of my hair, basically hair that had broken sticking up. Very unhappy with this I decided it was about time I really looked after my hair so I started to investigate a little on what could make my hair grow stronger and make me have luscious long locks. Here is what I discovered and what I did that worked for me and want to share with you all ....

NO MORE TINT .... Give your hair a break! natural color is shiny and beautiful too! if you really cant live without color try opting for tint like Henna which are natural pigments that come from plants. There are also other brands on the market that you can find that do not use chemicals. Ask your hairdresser or check online your local hair salons to see which ones are opting for the natural tints.

MASSAGE YOUR SCALP.....You can do this yourself or get someone to do this for you but they may get tired of you pestering them for a head massage! It feels nicer if you use a bit of oil for example coconut or sesame seed oil, or better still be able to get your hands on some natural herbal remedy that contains ingredients such as - ginger root, flax seed, lavender, rosemary, peppermint, rose hip, sage, thyme...you can make your own tonic and apply this to your scalp while massaging this in. The best time to do this is before you go to bed and obviously you will probably have to wash your hair in the morning if it goes very greasy. The massage should last at least 5 minutes, dig your fingers in and work all around your head in circular movements. This action will help penetrate the product you have applied and help stimulate the blood flow which will activate growth. You need to leave this product on your hair for as long as possible for it to take its full affect which is why before going to sleep is a great idea plus it helps you to relax.

DO NOT WASH YOUR HAIR EVERY DAY.....now I know this is hard for many people but seriously washing your hair too much is really bad. You loose a lot of hair every time you wash plus the shampoo can dry out your hair too much. Do not use supermarket brands to wash your hair, these products are full of chemicals and silicone's that in the long run will make your hair look limp and dull. Natural is better! There are so many brands out there far better than what your using now I can guarantee. Personally I am a big fan of Lush, most of there products are vegan and are full of plant extracts that have really made a difference on my hair.

NO HEAT.....cool down baby! Give your hair a break from blow drying, Ironing, especially in summer that it is not so cold just let your hair dry naturally, make the most of it. Blow drying is not good for hair as the heat makes hair very weak and all the combing that is done in the process helps brake hair. So this summer I have been doing the beach / surfer look as when my hair is semi dry I like to tie it in a bun and let it dry completely. After this let your hair loose and enjoy the wavy look its super sexy!

BRUSHING... Be careful especially when your hair is wet, it can break so easily. My friend who is a hairdresser told me this she said that coming your hair with conditioner (something i did all my life) while wet brakes a lot of hair! So I stopped doing this and carefully de- tangle my hair after it has been towel dried. Also I recommend using a brush with soft bristles as this is not so harsh on your hair as the hard bristle combs.

DO NOT SMOKE...... There is nothing good about smoking, it just kills vitamins in your body and clots up blood which means bad circulation which equals rubbish hair and skin.....not a lot more to be said is there now!

YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT...Eat lots of fruit and veg because this is what will put important vitamins and minerals into your body to make you glow on the inside and outside

So let me know how you get on with these little things I explained , tell me your thoughts. I promise that since I have been doing these tips on a regular basis my hair has grown in length and volume and I am so pleased to be able to share this with you all. This is my first post but I will be putting many more on here about health and Beauty so I hope that you follow me and enjoy the advice I share to help you all live a little bit happier

Sort:  

Hey @misshummus, Welcome to the steemit community.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.
https://steemit.com/@shovonbd

Would be super happy if you follow me @shovonbd I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Congratulations @misshummus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @misshummus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @misshummus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @misshummus! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @misshummus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43