Homemade toothpaste recipe – extra healthy and 5-minutes to make

in #health6 years ago

Hello guys!

 I just made this homemade toothpaste and maybe you would like to try it out.  

It’s a natural alternative to the toothpaste that you buy from the supermarkets. All the ingredients are a great option because they all have antibacterial properties and does not contain chemical additives.   

I have very sensitive gums and I always NEED to take care of what kind of products do I use. So, it’s been nearly 1 year since I started to make my own toothpaste. This is one of the recipes I do for myself. 

  Ingedients:

 - ½ cup coconut oil 

 - 2-3 tbsp baking soda 

- 15-20 drops of essential oil ( tea tree, clove, mint or lemon) ; you can use this like a blend or separately.  

Just mix everything and you're DONE! The only thing you might consider is the temperature of the coconut oil. It has to be at room temperature.   

Keep the toothpaste in the bathroom, in your cabinet.  And do not drop any water in the container. 

And just a little info:   Remember that our dental health is important like any other organ’s health. Besides the aesthetic aspect, let's not forget that digestion starts with the correct mastication of ingested foods, and the teeth are the main "pawns" in this process. To maintain our dental health, regular dental visits are mandatory and indispensable. However, everyone is responsible for their teeth’s care.  

  Hope this recipe is usefull for you, steemians! It is also a great choise for your kids! Just a pinch of strawberry flavor and your kid will be very happy with his new and healthy toothpaste. 

~Stay healthy~  Miss Deli 

Sort:  

Your article is very useful​ :) Thank you for sharing!

Thank you very much Elise! You're very welcome!

Wow ! This is amazing !! Thanks for sharing my friend !! Upvoted !!

I really appreciate your support. You are very welcome.:) Thats why I'm on steemit in the first place. To share what I consider to be usefull for others too.

Thank you my friend !Looking forward !! Happy Steeming !! Lets be in touch followed you !!

Thank you Missdeli! i made myself something similar! I used tea-tree oil.

You;re very welcome. Yeah, that works too. Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45