You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Natural Stress Reliever

in #health6 years ago

We all sometimes need reassurance, but I would change your mantras a little:

I will live a long & healthy life
I am a good father
I am a good husband
I will help my son to live a long & healthy life
I will help my wife to live a long & healthy life
I will to do things to improve my financial health

A want is a wish - you ARE these things and you WILL achieve them :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback @mirriek

At this moment in time I am still working to increase my desire since I get off-track and focus on other things besides living a long & healthy life with my wife and son, but focusing on my desire for these things (i.e. my "wants") increases my desire (i.e. want) and also increases my consistency of acting according to those desires.

I believe that everything starts with desire and sometimes it starts with a simple want. But when a want is intensified, in time it gets to the point that it triggers belief.

DESIRE + BELIEF = FAITH.

I am not sure about this but I kind of believe that we are all experiencing what we experience according to our faith. I have had faith in some pretty incredible things in the past and they suprisingly came true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55