Sort:  

A strong mind is the key to good health. When properly tapped into the power of the mind can overcome anything.

Thanks @thejohalfiles I agree mind over matter :) with all the crazy stuff happening in my life I have to be strong, @mindhunter knows what I mean! Thanks for your input :)

20 minutes a day candle meditation, a gallon of brother Johal's water and skippin' like a boxer keeps my mind sharp as a tack ;)

The mind, Its a terrible thing the waste...and realistically you can't live without it. winking noise

A strong mind is the key to good health

Totally agree with that!

Thanks Mindhuner lol:)

Thanks @road2wisdom! Hee-hee I like the typo! Did you mean honey?? LOL! @mindhoney!

yes like honey!

I do buzz around a lot so I suppose you you got that bit right on :)

hahaha

One of my favourite REM songs too ... I swear your psychic!!

Good Choice!

Music is keeping me alive as I struggle to catch up with uploading the Daily Dose and my Krakow pics ... it's slow going here, but I'll get there! Great to see your post taking big $'s again :))

So true. Chronic exposure to stress hormones can be harmful. I would add that some exposure to stress is necessary for development. One can be too parasympathetic just as one can be overly sympathetic.

The key is to achieve some balance between the two, achieve a state that improves our resilience to chronic stress, and to apply stress in the right way so that it has positive effects. Exercise at the right intensity for a person's needs, deadlines that help us achieve our goals...these are positive forms of stress (eustress) that can benefit us when used appropriately.

It's great to see others talking about the importance of mental health in relation to physical health. It's such a huge component that needs to be discussed more in the public area. Thankfully, it seems that things are slowly starting to move in that direction.

I've lived both extremes here @darwinruiz - as the Swedish say - not too much, not too little, but just enough ;)

Exactly. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64