Sort:  

This is so sad. I think people are born that way to teach us lessons in life....if nothing else she taught a few lessons in her lifetime. God bless her.

It taught me that life is absurd at the edges. I've walked those absurd edges many times on my travels @giantbear

What do you do for a living btw? You seem like you've been everywhere...and your always driving..lol!

I'm a forex trader, but my background is in planning networks in IT and telecoms, so I've travelled all over the world as a network designer :)

Very interesting job...lucky to have traveled so much but that made you a wise man, I can see that in your eyes.

“I can never read all the books I want; I can never be all the people I want and live all the lives I want. I can never train myself in all the skills I want. And why do I want? I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in my life. And I am horribly limited.”
― Sylvia Plath, The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath

Very very true...if we could just have more than one life to live.....and then people get stuck in the past and forget to live the one life they get to live.

In the moment we are as we type these words @giantbear :)

Woah, that is intense. Can you help me to understand better what an IQ of 0 represents?

All the girl could do was breath in an out - that was it. No left or right hemispheres or IQ function was available to her. She also felt no pain.

It makes me curious about how survival is so hardwired onto our genome that even when complete organs are almost nonexistent the body finds ways to reroute the signals and does what it can to adjust for the anomaly . Just amazing, it leaves me quiet with contemplation. Wow.

I read later on that a lack of folic acid is one biggest causes of this condition - leading to an incorrect formation of the neural tubes.

Does that count as the catalyst for the conversion of trace minerals and fats into grey matter for the developing brain?

I hear frog in throat at the end @mindhunter Touching story.

Life can be absurd at the edges.

Just shows you how good people are taken such good care of the wee one until she passed away...screw IQ, EQ is more important, great story❤️

I've learnt a lot about EQ at the absurd edges of life @reddust - we must have contrasts in life like this to bring about balanced emotions within us :D

I agree, hardship softens the edges around ones heart, if one understands life is not fair...the wee one was blessed with a loving family.

“No boundary or barrier surrounds the heart of a person that loves their self and others.”
― Shannon L. Alder

The child may have had no brain but still she was a great teacher🙏

I really cherished my own IQ and intelligence after that day. It is completely denied to so many.

I understand that, so many waste their IQ!

I can't say I've not been guilty of that in the past myself @reddust!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67