What Stresses You Out

in #health7 years ago

We all get stressed

Whether it is low amounts of stress which
comes from traffic or misshapes
or whether it is really high amounts
which come from relationships and finances

At these moments we loose it
We lose our kool, our balance, and our hair
(quite literately, our bodies heat up, we lose our motor functions, and well, our hair sneaks away)

So what do we do in times like this? when we can barely stand being in our skin because of how crazy we feel!

The answer is not a pleasing one
There is no pill or affirmation

However, the simple act of watching ourselves can help us overcome these episodes

Sooooooo how do we exactly do this?

First, we must not hide from what is bothering us
We need to simply acknowledge what triggered us,
but not go any further than that.

Second and last,
We need to watch the visceral response that is happening within our bodies
pay attention to what you feel,
do feel your heart racing? is your head getting hot? are your legs shaking? are your knees weak? are your arms heavy?

Watch as the energy comes out of you
and watch it pass...
watch it pass right by you

This is something that I have worked on a lot and it has helped me almost not overcome the most intense emotion such as embarrassment completely!
but if I do feel some sort of discomfort emotionally it is not long until I am over it

I hope it helps you too

Sort:  

Those visceral responses are what make people sick - when they hold their feelings inside. So not stuffing is key. Pay attention and don't ignore how you feel. Deal with it. Good advice.

Thanks for this post. I feel like it will get people thinking about their feelings and how to control them. So nice of you to post this! Most of my struggle sometimes comes with anxieties and that gut feeling that's hard to shake. I can sometimes feel it from my neck down to my stomach and it's no fun. Usually, my strategy is to meditate and focus on the "now". Meditation helps slow my mind and ease the pressure of constant internalization.

Really appreciate this post!

Thanks man
A good book to read is the "Power of Now" by Eckhart Tolle
if you haven't heard of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41