Dairy - the morphine addiction (part1)

in #health6 years ago

banner03.png

Dairy: morphine addiction?

You might be surprised to read this article today, written by someone who used to be a heavy milk-drinker. With at least one liter a day I did my share. Sometimes I used up to en liters a week.
A statement from the family doctor, who was visiting my father weekly, changed all that. I was about seventeen years young. I had a couple of discomforts, but the horrible acne was frustrating me more then all the other problems. It was so bad that I couldn’t sleep. The zits broke through my skin and gave me itching on my back, my legs, my face and hair…
“Doctor, what do you think? What can I do about this?” I pulled up my t-shirt and showed my back. The doctor took a good look, and I’ll never forget his reaction… “boy, you must be drinking a lot of milk? It’s pouring out!”
That was odd. It felt like the first time I heard about the connection between food and how one feels. But I found it even stranger, that it was about milk! I was so convinced that this was more or less the only thing that I was doing well, because I was always being encouraged to drink a lot of milk. According to my father, that would have helped many people who had been in touch with lead, to avoid poisoning.
Even though the fresh decision was made quickly: “if that’s the case, I’ll go without milk”, it kept going through my head. By leaving milk out of my diet, the balance must have been affected? There wasn’t much good left in my pattern: alcohol, cakes, bread, french fries,… Fruit and vegetables was not exactly my thing. So it came as a surprise to me: after six weeks without milk, my acne cleared for 90%. It was one of many lessons to come.

When I turned 18 a long history unfolded with many visits to the dentist. It was bad, real bad. Not a single healthy tooth. Cavities, receding gums, bad tooth placement… The dentist couldn’t believe that I had been drinking 1.5 liters of milk daily, for many years. If that were the case, I should have had strong teeth. But after visit nr 30 to the dentist a year later, he thanked me, and informed me that there was nothing else he could do for me.

About the same time in my life I visited a doctor for balance disorders, eyesight problems, eye pressure and fatigue. He forwarded me to an expert to map out my blood glucose levels. There was a lot to be said about these subjects, and the problems could only be corrected with pills and enzymes. So I started taking the enzymes, and it did get slightly better. But taking ten to twelve enzyme tables weekly… that came at quite a cost, which was a bit much for my budget. So I started searching for other solutions: herbs, nutrition, lifestyle, vegetables,… and fruit, in that order. It took me about five years to walk this path.
Today it is clear to me what milk does to the body, and every time I use dairy again once in a while, I get a reminder by a couple of zits. I don’t know the cause, is it the milk? Does it come from hormones? Is it just me, or does this apply to many? Let’s do some research,… and see if the white stuff is as clean as the dairy industry wants us to believe.

...to be continued...

Early access and full articles available at TheFactFinder on Patreon

Sort:  

Congratulations @miguel18! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83