You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The effects of over consumption of sugar on our health

in #health7 years ago

In addition to obvious sugar, everyone needs to be aware of foods that convert straight to sugar in the blood stream such as breads, crackers, pastas, white potatoes, rice, corn, fruit juice. People really have no idea how much sugar they are consuming every day. Recommendation from functional medicine stand point is to only consume 25 grams of fructose a day from fruit. If pre diabetic or showing other markers like elevated triglycerides, that should go down to 15 grams!

Sort:  

Sugar is one thing I have a hard time with even though I've always known its awful. I was cursed with a sweet tooth. Or two lol. I mostly stay away from sugar but man when I see cookies in the grocery store it sure is tempting...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99